Random scribbling

Posted on

As I close my eyes here, they open in another world. I’m riding a roller coaster and all flashes by in a haze. The sky is crimson. My roller coaster stops. As I get out I find myself staring at the shadow of a tree.

I’m scared to be alone. A chill runs down my spine. As I walk around the tree, leaves of which are falling now, I see you sitting, leaning against the trunk with your eyes tightly shut.

A rush comes over me.

A surge of warmth that I never felt before overwhelms me. Is it relief or is it just happiness to have found you? I don’t know yet. 

I wait for you to wake up. Were you sleeping? Then I hear you say, “Its high time that you are here.” So, you were waiting for me.

You finally open your eyes. They’re playing out our first meeting for me, instead of the warm and fuzzy hazel that they usually are.  We don’t know each other. But, there’s this feeling of familiarity that comfortingly hangs in the air. You raise your hand towards me hinting me to stay. I have a thousand questions and you already seem to know that.

I pause for a few minutes asking myself, “Do I want to go back there? Is it too good to be true?”. I stop thinking and take your hand as your lips break into that smile of yours.

The thought of that was so comforting. I don’t want to wake up now.

4 thoughts on “Random scribbling

    lindashaji said:
    August 19, 2013 at 11:30 am

    It kinda makes me remember your internship. It was waiting for you. I can see why you wouldn’t want to leave it now :)

    Like

      S responded:
      August 20, 2013 at 6:46 am

      The exciting majority of this life in itself, I guess.

      Like

    lindashaji said:
    August 26, 2013 at 4:14 am

    “Drama”. :)

    Like

    S responded:
    August 26, 2013 at 6:47 am

    ‘As you like it’?

    Like

Leave a Reply

