Fog

Posted on

Image

 

What does this picture do to you? What do you feel/think when you first look at? I’d really like to see the different perspectives that would come if I show this picture to the very different people I know.

This was clicked by a friend’s friend when he was camping in the Himalayas sometime back, Easy to admire the beauty (or gloom for some) and move on. I find this one especially beautiful coz he has managed to capture the lone green shed in the middle of all this. Wrote this down while looking at it. – 

I’m sitting right here

Amidst all this fog

Ready to disappear

Disappear from the sights and sounds of others

Others who are not what I see right now

What I see is just the new me that has become

Become someone I don’t quite recognise

But find the peace in having discovered

The fog has two sides to it

One that leads me to the clear sight of the life that is

The other, well, the other has denser fog

The crossroads don’t seem to be themselves anymore

Is it time already?

2 thoughts on “Fog

    K.W.Villa said:
    August 19, 2013 at 4:26 am

    A part of me thinks of isolation or even the feeling of being unknown, being away from the machine we call as The System. Although I felt isolated, it does make sense to feel free as well.

    Good poem.
    K.W. Villa

    Like

    S responded:
    August 20, 2013 at 6:48 am

    The freedom away from the System and the joys of solitude, I think. Glad you liked it. :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

