The Grey between the Black & the White

Posted on Updated on

All my life I’ve just known about the existence of two shades of a soul: Black & White. Its with age & the good fortune of getting the chance to survive here in this very interesting place, with very, very interesting people; that I have encountered another shade of the soul-Grey.

What’s right and what’s not, who decides that; what is the criterion for the JUDGEMENT?

Is White the ONLY color to be? Is it Nature’s Law to be timid and obey the society’s “rules”? Is Black really that dark? Who gets to choose? Is every soul in the world either Black or white?

I don’t think so. I think I’m grey, my parents are grey and my friends are grey too! What’s wrong with that? Everyone’s idea of both fun and work is as different and varied as there are human faces on this earth.

So, in all, as part of my observation, I’d conclude that while its awesome to be White; its as great to be Black sometimes!

As far as the saviors of the true Indian Culture, the moral police among ourselves (some radical and confident enough to voice their “moral stand” and take stupid and drastic actions while some others coward enough to just stand and just point their fingers at others who are gutsy enough to go and enjoy their lives) are concerned, for me they can go on a hike in their “Bhagva Vastras”, with their very, very contradictory “Videshi Daaru” and can still claim to be the protectors of the so-called “traditional” crap, while the world waits for their hypocrisy to end!

2 thoughts on “The Grey between the Black & the White

    Smriti said:
    December 19, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    Hats off,
    this one is really multi-dimensional.

    At one point, I am thinking–aah, its about that…and then the next line makes me change to — oh! is it about this?

    But the way you link it up, the way the entire concept of “grey” comes about — commendable, really.

    One phrase to end it all- Keep Writing.

    Like

    shivi21 responded:
    December 19, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

    Thank you!

    This IS an encouragement. :)

    I will continue to do so.

    Like

Leave a Reply

